How I Published My Crochet Pattern for the Kindle A Step by Step Guide

© Copyright 2011 Patrice Walker All rights reserved Kindle Direct Publishing (KDP) – A Discovery of a Lifetime I was wondering why it was taking me so long to write a follow-up hub to the one I published almost a year ago (1-10-10) on how to create crochet patterns. After publishing that hub, my goal was to write a hub on how to self-publish your crochet patterns, but I kept procrastinating and finding excuses not to write it.

Now I know why. I was waiting to learn about publishing for the Kindle, a discovery that took la mejor tablet para jugar a good eight months to make. Yeah, I know. I’m a bit behind the times, but needless to say, I was really excited about getting some crochet patterns in the Kindle Store and started teaching myself as much as I could about the process.During my research, I came across one of craftdrawer’s hubs on publishing for the Kindle that included an Amazon capsule featuring a Kindle ebook on how to publish and sell ARTICLES for the Kindle.

Oh my goodness! Articles? That’s all I do is write articles. Do you mean I can actually sell my articles in Amazon’s Kindle store and make more money than I’m getting through Adsense and other revenue sharing programs that most writing sites offer? I couldn’t get over to the Kindle Store fast enough to purchase this 99-cent “booklet” by Kate Harper.This little ebook is jam packed with valuable information on publishing articles for the Kindle like “how to determine pricing, .

.. tips for avoiding unnecessary costs, and how to publish your article simply, without learning HTML coding or using conversion software.”After thoroughly studying Kate’s article, I thought I was ready to at least experiment with publishing a short document on the KDP platform. A crochet pattern would be perfect for an experiment that I would use to teach myself what I need to know to publish future documents.

It would also enable me to create a step-by-step guide that others could follow to do the same.A Step-by-Step Guide for Publishing Crochet (and Knitting) Patterns (and Anything Else for That Matter) for the Kindle In this hub, I’m going to take you through the eight steps that I took myself through in order to get my crochet pattern published in Amazon’s Kindle Store. Step 1: Do Some Keyword Research. Step 2: Create a Compelling Title for Your Crochet Pattern Step 3: Write Your Crochet Pattern Step 4: Format Your Crochet Pattern for the Kindle Step 5: Prepare a Book Cover for Your Crochet Pattern Step 5: Prepare a Product Description and Seven Tags Step 6: Upload Your Crochet Pattern and Book Cover to the KDP Platform Step 7: Wait 24 – 48 Hours for Your Crochet Pattern to Get Added to the Kindle Store Step 8: Get Traffic to Your Crochet PatternGranted, I did NOT go through these steps in the order in which they are presented here.

If you enjoyed this post and you would certainly such as to receive additional facts pertaining to ebooks baratos kindly browse through our own web page.

