Asus Nexus 7 Tablet 1st Impressions

So, I got a new Asus Nexus 7 tablet, which was recently launched by Google, and these are my initial thoughts, tempered slightly by a couple of days use but not , as yet 100% positive ! First of all, a little background. I have never been and as yet, am not, a fan of the Tablet form factor, I’ve always been of the opinion that it has no place in my life, as it is far too big to carry around in my pocket like a mobile phone when away from home and still a little small to la mejor tablet calidad precio use when at home where you have the facility of larger screens on laptops or computers.

People say they are fantastic as a media viewer, for reading or browsing the web ? Well for me, I find holding them for a long period of time to be a little uncomfortable and for long time use it’s easier, for me at least, to rest a laptop on my knee or on my chest than to have to hold the screen up in front of me, and after a couple of days, I’m still of the same opinion. The reason for me getting and trying the Nexus 7 was basically an experiment, many people I chat with and follow on Twitter have and use them, admittedly mainly the iPad, but it’s not the machine itself I have issue with, it’s the form factor and size.

Anyway, I watched the Google launch of the Nexus 7 out of geeky interest, and didn’t really consider one seriously until last Thursday 12th July 2012, when David Gilson (@davidgilson on Twitter) Tweeted he’d ordered one from eBuyer.com for £199 , out of impulse I took a look at the site and bought one to try as I’d been waiting far too long for another piece of tech to arrive and thought it would at least be interesting, and also convince me whether I was being unfair on the Tablet genre or not, at the very least it caused a long and in depth chat on my Twitter timeline, so it wasn’t a complete and utter waste of money !

LOLThe Device The Nexus arrived extremelyquickly from eBuyer, less than 18hrs in fact, ordered Thursday pm and at my house by 8am on the Friday morning, good job eBuyer.com. Unfortunatey as I was working I didn’t have time to do anything with the Nexus except quickly undo the packaging and pop it on charge before I left, so it was the evening when I first started to para comprar ebook set up and play with the device. My initial reaction was more than positive, it seems really well put together, the screen is great, the whole thing feels solid and premium and the rubberised back is both pleasant and grippy to use, it actually feels much better than the Galaxy Note I played with recently, so for £199 I really cannot complain at quality or value (I understand that Google are actually losing money on them !

If you beloved this article and you would like to obtain additional information about comprar tablet kindly pay a visit to our own web-page.

