Hands On Review Lenovo Ideapad S10 3T 06517HU 10 Inch Tablet Netbook (Part 1)

The Lenovo Ideapad S10-3t Reader’s Digest Version Note: This hub went too long- so I’ve broken it up into several hubs. I’ve made an effort not to duplicate, but in some cases you’ll see similar information; either because it presents a different perspective, or because it made sense in context to reiterate. PART 2 — Hands On Review – Lenovo Ideapad S10-3T 06517HU 10 Inch Tablet Netbook (Part 2) If you’ve read my previous review of the Lenovo S10-3t 0651-85U (a slightly different model from the Lenovo S10-3t 0651-7HU reviewed here), then you’ll know what a dream come true this is for me… not to mention the great stats these S10-3t’s have.

If you haven’t, here’s the Reader’s Digest version: The Lenovo Ideapad S10-3t 0651-7HU is a 10.1″ Netbook tablet, sometimes called a “Netvertible”. S10-3t’s come with some variety of Windows 7, 1 Gig of ram, and generally a 250-gig hard drive. Most of them come with an Intel Atom N450, 1.50 GHz CPU. The 0651-7HU that I bought has the Atom N455, 1.66 GHz CPU. They come with either an 8-cell battery, or a 4-cell battery, depending on the model.

Rarely, one will have a 6-cell battery. The screen is a multitouch, rotatable dual swivel hinged screen that can be put into tablet mode.I’ve been waiting for the S10-3t nearly 30 years! That’s the Lenovo Ideapad S10-3t in a nutshell. What you might find hard to believe, is… I’ve been waiting nearly 30 years for this computer. Back around 1982, I read a couple of books by L. Neil Smith. The Probability Broach, and the Venus Belt.

Both are great books, and I still re-read them occasionally. In the 2nd book, Smith envisioned… the S10-3t! Well, no, he didn’t actually call it that. And there were some minor differences. Like, the computer in his book also came with a cigarette lighter. No, I’m not kidding. I don’t really need the lighter, and otherwise this fine computer is a very satisfying version of the one Smith imagined 30 years ago. Smith’s book fired my imagination, and I’ve dreamed of the day I would own a computer like the fictional one he made up so long ago.

That day happened, about a month ago as I type this. This… is my hands-on review of the computer I’ve dreamed about forever:Speed and Multitasking on the Ideapad Tablet Netbook Speed is in the eye of the beholder. I’ve never used an Intel Atom CPU-based system before. I’ve nothing really to compare directly. My main computer is a home-made, 6-year old desktop system using an AMD Athlon 64 3800+ CPU. It’s got 4 gigs of ram, compared to 2 gigs on the Lenovo.

The Lenovo 06517HU is running an Atom N455, 1.66 GHz CPU, and Readyboost through a Class 6 32-gig SD card. No… it’s not quite as powerful as my desktop.

If you have any type of concerns pertaining to where and the best ways to make use of comprar ebook, you can call us at the website.

