How to Make a Kindle Cover (For Under 10)

When I first got my kindle there were a few things I noticed that would affect how I used it. The first was that it wasn’t terribly comfortable to hold. While a lot of thought was put into the design, I found that there weren’t a lot of good places to put my thumb where it wasn’t pushing a button or smudging the screen. I also noticed that it would quickly collect dust (if left on the shelf), or damaged (if left in my messenger bag). So the logical conclusion was to purchase a cover for the device.

Upon searching for them, however, I found it difficult to locate any under $20, with some going as high as $50! It seemed ridiculous that a simple cover could cost so much. Similarly, very few of them looked like a book. I wanted to sort of re-create that hardcover feel, but the mejores libros electronicos only ones I could find were specifically designed for the nook (and those were expensive too). So I searched online for a solution and found a great deal of helpful tutorials, though most revolved around slicing up a book/journal to accomplish this goal.

I went a slightly different route. The Shell This part could be the easiest or the hardest depending on how much access you have to really old books. Ideally, what you want is to have a hardcover book where the cover is already coming off (probably because the glue is too old to hold it on anymore). If you don’t have any lying around, try your local library for discarded books (do NOT cut up a library book in circulation!). There is a good chance they could help you get a hold of an old cover.

Worst case scenario, you can separate the book you purchase from its binding. It will require some cutting, but the guts of the book should remain unharmed should you ever decide to read it, or if you wish to use it for other crafting projects. But overall, I would recommend using a book you won’t ever read. I will admit, it was too hard for me to cut a book, so my wife did it when I wasn’t looking. Realistically, it’s better to use some of it, than let all of it go to waste.

But anyway, once comprar un tablet you have your cover, you’re already halfway there. (If you’re purchasing an old book, they can run anywhere from 50¢ to $1.50 depending on what second hand store you go to.)The Guts In the tutorials I watched, people would glue the pages of a book/notebook together, then trace their e-reader and slice out the center with an x-acto knife. The method is sound, but again, I refuse to destroy a book in such a way (and it feels like a waste of a perfectly good notebook).

Should you have virtually any queries regarding wherever and the best way to employ comprar tablet, you possibly can call us with the web-page.

